A blog for the New Zealand creative advertising industry, now at www.campaignbrief.com/nz. Email news to: michael@campaignbrief.com

Friday, July 13, 2007


KODAK and AWARD have announced the salubrious panel of judges and the Call for Entry launch date: 18th July.
Designed to recognise and promote exceptional new commercial directors in the Asia Pacific Region, the KODAK AWARD New Director Of The Year will honour outstanding commercial directors whose fresh thinking and creativity sets them apart from the rest.

The Judging Panel:
Steve Ayson, Director, The Sweet Shop New Zealand
Paul Middleditch, Director, Plaza Films Sydney
Steve Rogers, Director, Revolver Fim Sydney
David Guerrero, Executive CD, BBDO Guerrero Ortega Philippines
Ted Lim, Executive Creative Director, Naga DDB Malaysia
Thirasak Tanapatanakul, Executive CD, Creative Juice\G1 Thailand
Shaun Branagan, Creative Director, NetX Sydney
Akira Kagami, Executive Creative Director, Dentsu Japan
Gary Freedman, Director and Partner, Glue Society New York
James McGrath, Executive Creative Director, Clemenger BBDO Melbourne
Yang Junho, Creative Director TBWA Korea
Seong-Min Park, Director/CEO, Alphaville 44 Korea
Murphy Chou, Creative Partner, Ogilvy Shanghai
Toby Talbot, Executive Creative Director, DDB New Zealand
Piyush Pandey, Group President and National CD, O&M India
Andy Greenaway, Executive Creative Director Saatchi & Saatchi, SEA

The Call for Entry website launches next Wednesday 18th July at
Email: kodaknewdirector@awardonline.com to register your interest.

All entrants must be current commercial directors, and have only been in the commercial production field for a maximum of three years.
You are eligible if you have been directing other material previous to your commercial work.

Preparation of Entry Material:

All Entries are FREE and are due on 8th August 2007
Entrants will be required to submit the following requirements:
1. A one-page word.doc file of their resume.
2. Three selections of their best work, anything for broadcast directed by yourself at any point in your career. Moving image only – ie. art pieces, animation, commercial art, music videos, shorts, viral design.

The Rewards:
The winning KODAK AWARD New Director Of The Year will be awarded a prize of 10 x 400’ loads of 35mm Kodak Motion Picture Film valued at approximately $4,000.00. This prize will allow the filmmaker to express him/herself with high quality film images and subsequently build upon and enhance their show reel.

The New Director Award’s night will be held in Sydney on September 26th.
The winner will also be introduced and recognised at the AWARD Presentation Evening to be held on November 30th 2007 and attended by up to 800 of the finest industry members from the region.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home