A blog for the New Zealand creative advertising industry, now at www.campaignbrief.com/nz. Email news to: michael@campaignbrief.com

Friday, March 14, 2008


The 49th Annual Clio Awards has announced the complete international juries for the 2008 Television/Cinema/Digital and Design categories. Mike O'Sullivan, ECD of Saatchi & Saatchi NZ, has been selected to judge the former. All awards will be announced and presented at the 2008 Clio Festival, May 14-17, in South Beach, Miami.

The 2008 Clio Awards Television/Cinema/Digital Jury:
• Tony Granger, (jury chair), former chief creative officer, Saatchi & Saatchi New York, NY, USA
• Sofia Ambrosini, associate creative director, Leo Burnett, Milan, Italy
• Gaston Bigio, executive creative director, Ogilvy & Mather Argentina, Buenos Aires, Argentina
• Olivier Couradjut, senior copywriter, BETC Euro RSCG, Paris, France
• Sonal Dabral, regional executive creative director, Asia Pacific/chairman, India, Bates 141 Singapore Pte Ltd, Singapore
• Andy Fackrell, executive creative director, 180Amsterdam, Amsterdam, The Netherlands
• Ruy Lindenberg, creative vice president, Leo Burnett São Paulo, Brazil
• Steve McElligott, creative director, BBDO New York, NY, USA
• Juan Nonzioli, executive creative director, Shackleton, Madrid, Spain
• Mike O’Sullivan, executive creative director, Saatchi & Saatchi, Auckland, New Zealand
• Bert Peulecke, executive creative director/managing director, DDB Berlin GmbH, Berlin, Germany
• Alan Russell, creative director, DDB Canada, Vancouver, BC, Canada
• Thirasak Tanapatanakul, worldwide co-chairman & executive creative director, Creative Juice\G1 (TBWA), Bangkok, Thailand
• Susan Westre, executive creative director, Ogilvy & Mather, New York, NY, USA and Paris, France
• Yang Yeo, chief creative officer, JWT Shanghai, China

The 2008 Clio Awards Design Jury:
• Garth Walker (jury chair), founder/creative director, Orange Juice Design, Durban, South Africa
• Wendy Church, design director, Wallace Church, Inc., New York, NY, USA
• Scott Dadich, creative director, WIRED magazine, San Francisco, CA, USA
• Stewart Devlin, design creative director, TAXI New York, NY, USA
• Scott Stowell, owner/creative director, Open, New York, NY, USA

The 49th Annual Clio Awards will be presented during the 2008 Clio Festival, May 14-17 at the Gansevoort South Hotel in South Beach. Delegates made up of advertising and design creatives from around the world will attend an array of exciting events, including the Festival Opening Cocktail Party, the annual Lifetime Achievement Award Dinner Gala (this year honoring Marcello Serpa, partner and general creative director, AlmapBBDO, São Paulo, Brazil), The Saatchi & Saatchi Hero Show, the 2008 Clio Future Gold | Young Creatives Program, daytime sessions featuring creative leaders from around the world, TV/Cinema/Digital, Print, Radio and Interactive Shortlist areas presented by Sands Research, Inc., evening parties and two Awards Galas announcing 2008 winners, Advertiser of the Year and Agency/Network/Production Company of the Year at the Fillmore Miami Beach at the Jackie Gleason Theater.

Online registration for the 2008 Clio Festival is open at www.clioawards.com/festival.


Anonymous Anonymous said...


1:44 PM NZDT

Anonymous Anonymous said...

Git yer funny bits in place everybody, or you ain't gonna win shit.

7:52 PM NZDT

Anonymous Anonymous said...


10:19 PM NZDT

Anonymous Anonymous said...

It's great to see a direct guy invited to judge a show like One Show. Well done Mike.

1:15 PM NZDT

Anonymous Anonymous said...

Someone needs to Execuitive Creative Direct that man's wardrobe.

12:23 PM NZDT

Anonymous Anonymous said...

Couldn't you have saved this fantastic news for Saint Patrick's Day?

3:57 PM NZDT


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home